Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Select a Page

At U of T, we are committed to global engagement. We infuse international and comparative perspectives throughout our teaching, research and service missions. Global engagement shapes our institutional ethos and touches our entire higher education enterprise.

The Need for Global Engagement

U of T’s international engagement is driven by the need to:

  • Attract top students and faculty to U of T
  • Grow the global impact of U of T’s research and scholarship
  • Develop global competencies and fluency for students in a globalized world
  • Access international funding opportunities

The Goals of Global Engagement

Through its international strategy, U of T strives to:

  • Increase U of T’s international presence and grow its activities
  • Broaden and deepen engagement with key partners and regions
  • Participate in global research collaborations and scholarship
  • Integrate global perspectives into learning and teaching